Posted by: sunshack | April 4, 2015

Go With The Flow

My early season Ski Touring did not happen because of the conditions at the time. So, here I am again back for another try, much later in the season. One slight problem…it snowed too much and made the route unsafe.

Never mind, when Nature delivers lovely fluffy powder, it’s important to take full advantage. I was staying in Courmayeur and so I headed for the Monterosa Ski Region with Tinderbox Ski to take advantage of half a metre of new snow. It was quite cloudy on the first day, but by Day 2, the sun came out and we were able to see the area and all it’s potential.

This is serious, he's putting on the GoPro!

This is serious, he’s putting on the GoPro. I think a Torch would have been more useful!

All this and a decent Cup of Coffee too

All this at the top of a mountain plus a decent Cup of Coffee too

Chris grabs some Powder

Chris grabs some Powder

There were Heliskiing trips taking off all day from near the top of the system. Did I want to go? Think I’ll concentrate on getting my skiing sorted first!

So much snow, so little time

So much snow, so little time

Some of these tracks are mine, but not all!

Some of these tracks are mine!

Chris has plans to return, perhaps even run courses here.

Chris scoping out some lines

Chris scoping out some lines

Those Deckchairs looked quite welcoming

Those Deckchairs looked quite welcoming, they serve excellent Carrot Cake too

Cafe's in Courmayeur Ski Area are very welcoming!

Cafe’s in Courmayeur Ski Area are very friendly!

I wonder what they put in the fuel tank?

I wonder what they put in the fuel tank?

Categories