Posted by: sunshack | November 16, 2018

Cornwall Sunshine

I’m playing Blog catch up from the summer.  The nights have drawn in and it feels good to look back at the photos from my summer trip to Cornwall. The weather was warm and sunny, and my Surfing improved considerably due to a wonderful Surfing teacher, who had been recommended to me.

I’d been given a tip about driving to Cornwall by a neighbour. It seemed crazy to set off at a really early hour, but it worked and I was in Charlestown to visit the Shipwreck Museum by mid morning.

The Harbour is also worth walking around, it’s very pretty.  Some scenes from the TV Series Poldark are filmed there.

I took the opportunity to visit the Eden Project again.  There is always something new to see, it’s such a big site. This time I saw an Art Installation called Infinity Blue, a Giant stone Seed and a Gecko!

 

It’s been a goal of mine to visit Tintagel, and although it does get crowded, an early start ensures that tranquility and open vistas can be enjoyed before the Coach parties arrive.

I made a couple of visits to the village of pretty village of Rock, and hiked along the pretty coastline to Polzeath, as well as visiting Padstow by Ferry. Rick Stein is everywhere in Padstow.  I opted for a Pasty and took local advice on guarding my food.

I took some more Surfing lessons, and was very pleased with my progress. As I mentioned, I had been recommended a Surfing teacher, who is highly regarded. It’s all true, he can work miracles. While I was having lessons, he was listed in the Guardian newspaper as one of the top 10 Surfing teachers in the world.  Take a bow George Stoy who got me to my feet in my first lesson, and onto repeatedly riding 10 second waves and he’s still smiling.

P1050065

Took the opportunity to see Lands End and St Ives, while the weather was so fine.  Land’s end was windy and St Ives was crowded!

I was more fortunate with my weather on this trip, no rainy days!

 


Categories